White Water Rafting är, till skillnad från Black Water Rafting, inte i grottor, man är faktiskt i en flotte och paddlar för att ta sig framåt. Jag gjorde det i Rotorua, på en grade 5 flod, och för er som undrar; nej, jag har ingen aning om vad som gör att en flod klassas som grade 5…

Floden jag var på hade i alla fall 3 vattenfall, om jag minns rätt så var de ca 2 meter, 4 meter och 7 meter. Man paddlar ända in i sista sekunden och sen är det snabbt in i båten och håll fast så man inte trillar av i vattenfallen. Jag drogs nästan av med vattnet i det sista på 7 meter, men lyckades hålla mig kvar.

White Water Rafting var roligt men föredrar nog ändå Black Water Rafting.

White Water Rafting is not in caves like the Black Water Rafting was, you are actually in a raft and uses paddles to move ahead. I did it in Rotorua, on a grade 5 river, and for those of you wondering; no, I have no idea what makes a river class as a grade 5…

The river I was on had 3 waterfalls, if I remember correctly they were ca 2 metres, 4 metres, and 7 metres. You paddle to the last second and then you have to be quick to hold on tight so you don’t fall of in the waterfalls. I was almost pulled of with the water in the last one that was 7 metres, but managed to hold on.

White Water rafting was fun but I think I prefer Black Water Rafting.

DSC_0012 DSC_0014 DSC_0025 DSC_0034 DSC_0041 DSC_0046 DSC_0058 DSC_0067